libmultipath: path latency: remove warnings
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Sat, 13 Jan 2018 21:19:38 +0000 (22:19 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 08:31:19 +0000 (09:31 +0100)
commitbd85c4cf14a84cb17cb7fdf2c11a39e55a431703
tree46a4dc354cb00e7d315496cd44b541d0b5db546c
parent64c1d065bec7897791f9fa1e9428a47a027f3c8e
libmultipath: path latency: remove warnings

The warnings at here are pointless. We are looking at a single
path only. Firstly, the standdard deviation for this measurement
can't be "too low" - the lower, the more precise the measurement,
the better. Secondly, a high standard deviation indicates an
unstable path with highly variable latency. Not good, but nothing
to warn about here.

What matters for the selection of "base_num" is not how a single
path behaves, but how different paths of the same path group relate
to each other, which we don't know at this point at the code.

What we want to avoid is too fine a differentiation, in particular
in combination with group_by_prio, because we'd loose the ability for
load balancing. But this is rather a topic for the man page or a
"best practices" document.
libmultipath/prioritizers/path_latency.c