multipathd: improve "add missing path" handling
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 13:43:47 +0000 (15:43 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:20:57 +0000 (08:20 +0100)
commitb7aae6071dcabb4717812aecd8265ec769f04244
tree2c273777cb0928b83a48d899f68fbf10e100dbac
parente88af791fce5de9d60a9ff8a9255ef8b09294551
multipathd: improve "add missing path" handling

Only add devices that have been properly initialized by pathinfo().
For others, increase the path check interval to avoid useless checks
of devices which are probably not meant to be multipathed anyway.

The check for pp->initialized != INIT_MISSING_UDEV is redundant,
as check_path() returns early in all other cases. Replace it by a
check for INIT_FAILED, in case we ever add more init states.

Suggested-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipathd/main.c