libmultipath: drop uevent_can_discard_by_devpath
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 07:29:14 +0000 (09:29 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 07:06:42 +0000 (09:06 +0200)
commitb659061bd59ef41b5d3633ecf6e4d5b8a80fe469
tree9800344aed62e5e36f4c8eef5c9704228fb849d4
parente6afebe7bbe0c646f3e958391180fbcd934d7ca9
libmultipath: drop uevent_can_discard_by_devpath

This function is broken. Not all devices that matter for multipathd
follow the block/$DEVICE/$PARTITION convention (example: NVME)

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Acked-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: "Schremmer, Steven" <Steve.Schremmer@netapp.com>
Reviewed-by: Guan Junxiong <guanjunxiong@huawei.com>
libmultipath/uevent.c