libmultipath: coalesce_paths: trigger uevent if nothing done
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.de>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 16:23:24 +0000 (17:23 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 23 Mar 2017 08:25:29 +0000 (09:25 +0100)
commitb51611894a8ce62b4eb8b71fe3281e2b4d641f13
tree7153c05fbcc5b8fca00dcb0a6059160a423ffed3
parent1100ec26001618ea16e92b4951c7b88ead285433
libmultipath: coalesce_paths: trigger uevent if nothing done

The previous patches skip RELOAD actions if there's nothing
to be done. I found a corner case where this may lead to imporperly
initialized device nodes (in my case a by-label link hadn't been
reset to the partition on the multipath device by udev).
Triggering an extra "change" event on the device fixes
this situation.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.de>
libmultipath/configure.c