Add alias_prefix to get multipath names based on storage type
authorMalahal Naineni <malahal@us.ibm.com>
Wed, 23 Jun 2010 02:27:33 +0000 (19:27 -0700)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 16 Jul 2010 07:07:22 +0000 (09:07 +0200)
commitb36393b528a28ea2f0777caabc28cf61ded27a13
tree1b0fb590773398bb9fc8a5e404fb0cfa28e61dda
parent17f14138e13b3ecbb37b86199739072f2c44c1a2
Add alias_prefix to get multipath names based on storage type

The current multipath tools use "mpath" prefix for all LUNs when
user_friendly_names is set. It would be nice if the names are generated
based on the storage subsystem. For example, all EMC LUNs would be named
emc_a, emc_b, elm_c etc., and all IBM's SVC LUNs would be named svc_a,
svc_b, svc_c. This patch attempts to do that using only multipath.conf.
Patches can be added to the internal hardware table, if needed.

Signed-off-by: Malahal Naineni (malahal@us.ibm.com)
libmultipath/alias.c
libmultipath/alias.h
libmultipath/config.c
libmultipath/config.h
libmultipath/defaults.h
libmultipath/dict.c
libmultipath/propsel.c
libmultipath/structs.h