libmultipath/checkers: support unsupported paths
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 12:21:16 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:21:33 +0000 (08:21 +0100)
commitb34bb1f2b9bce2f266d5ad23b27de4f98f335b84
treed557379fdfb0e0a53a6d8e302159917331a459aa
parent322621770cac5d50ae5caf887e5edfc273110b31
libmultipath/checkers: support unsupported paths

We should be able to distinguish the case where a checker
determines a path to be positively down from the case where
the checker fails to obtain necessary information, e.g.
because of a configuration problem (wrong checker).
Use PATH_WILD for the latter case, as it's hardly used now.

Provide a generic message for the situation that a path
checker can't handle a certain path.

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/checkers.c
libmultipath/checkers.h