libmutipath: deprecate delay_*_checks
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 17:48:56 +0000 (12:48 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 1 Oct 2019 19:58:42 +0000 (21:58 +0200)
commitb0221c124070ab4d20dcbfd1a17615732a6e8a19
treeedecedf29515f2aec48a0a5af3428681f3460c52
parent5e686619a783d4477339c2e5c6dbc2817b4a5ce1
libmutipath: deprecate delay_*_checks

The delay_checks shaky paths detection method works the same way as the
san_path_err method, but not as well, with less configurability, and
with the code spread all over check_path(). The only real difference is
that marks the path as marginal for a certain number of path checks
instead of for a specific time. This patch deprecates the delay_checks
method and maps it to the the san_path_err method.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/propsel.c
libmultipath/propsel.h
libmultipath/structs.h
multipath/multipath.conf.5
multipathd/main.c