multipath-tools: enable libdmmp installation in alternative directory
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 15 May 2017 20:33:25 +0000 (22:33 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 21 Jun 2017 10:31:27 +0000 (12:31 +0200)
commitae7fa9cc9799787783e3bb2369acc1360860b417
tree823c784cb545a8f5dd938f174cb291940d89b517
parent21ffff596d377ad8f4272d0242b8305b9f40e2c5
multipath-tools: enable libdmmp installation in alternative directory

Introduce a new Makefile variable, usr_prefix, to be used for
libdmmp and the associated pkgconfig file.

Some distributions install those libraries which are  necessary
for booting (and mounting /usr) in a different location (/lib or
/lib64) than other libraries (/usr/lib or /usr/lib64). On such
distributions, installation to the different paths can be achieved
by setting "usr_prefix=/usr". This will affect only libdmmp at this
time, as all other libaries in the multipath-tools package may be
relevant for booting.

For distributions on which /lib and /lib64 are just symlinks to their
/usr counterparts, nothing changes.

Comments are welcome.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Makefile.inc
libdmmp/Makefile