make kpartx -d remove all partitions
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 15 May 2015 23:14:10 +0000 (18:14 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 07:35:30 +0000 (09:35 +0200)
commitabe51484b53a9b91ef6a00be237f856c6adb042e
treeca654d98a25fe932ac62880f6b4c246c1c58551e
parent4340aca696857c1077b00ff6bdc0454a07929aad
make kpartx -d remove all partitions

Currently kpartx -d only removes the partitions that have entries in the
partition table.  If you remove a partition from the device, and then
run kpartx -d, it will not delete that partition (kpartx -u will).  I don't
see any value in leaving partition devices for partitions that don't even
exist anymore, so this patch makes -d delete all partitions.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
kpartx/kpartx.c