multipath-tools: fix compilation with gcc < 4.9
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Wed, 17 May 2017 15:24:46 +0000 (17:24 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 17 May 2017 21:54:25 +0000 (23:54 +0200)
commita8dd838cbd74c60d0433312c3afeb9396ab63004
tree0c237808bf1943a4ce330438f6a55a187e2208a2
parent76795e474ab5599cc105830a8dd7524db20dad11
multipath-tools: fix compilation with gcc < 4.9

gcc supports -fstack-protector-strong since v4.9 only. Add a "poor man's
autoconf" test to check whether the option is supported on the given
build system.

Fixes: 596f51f3
"multipath-tools: Replace -fstack-protector with -fstack-protector-strong"

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Makefile.inc