tests/hwtable: implement configuration dump + reload test
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 10:20:32 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 07:49:49 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
commita429b93d151b09694af88a730046192a3506608f
tree9c20dfec126748bd46c93f02b8f3e80890ce779f
parent0787a0d43994553b71d2e0bc6df29aecc695813d
tests/hwtable: implement configuration dump + reload test

In order to test dumping and re-reading the configuration, we modify the
test_driver() function so that runs the same test three twice:

 1) with "user-supplied" configuration,
 2) using the config dump from 1) (equivalent with "multipath -t" output) as input
 configuration.

The expectation is that actual paths and maps have same options applied.
Furthermore, the "multipath -T" output from 2) should be the same as from 1),
IOW, "multipath -T" in 2) reproduces its input config file exactly.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
tests/hwtable.c