Use mapname to choose kpartx delimiter
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Thu, 2 May 2013 21:46:37 +0000 (16:46 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 19:42:21 +0000 (21:42 +0200)
commita422db552a01e112c4efb59f0d1fcb42f2d90542
tree65be218d3788062b5b4b7fb227caff0cc0354162
parentfab3044ad424c029b63c1fb2671eac0ccf9399c9
Use mapname to choose kpartx delimiter

When kpartx creates partition devices, it uses the mapname as the base
for the partition device names. However when choosing the delimiter,
it uses the device name passed in.  So if kpartx is called on /dev/dm-X
it will always add a 'p', even if the mapname ends in a letter.  This
patch fixes that by setting the delimiter based on the mapname.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
kpartx/kpartx.c