libmultipath: merge hwentries inside a conf file
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 10:20:28 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 21 Jun 2018 07:49:37 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
commita3ffc5537bdd21b47c1e190a8ded6f83d639bfd4
treecd057975b41cc6fc853448dd0eac25a780c7cf1e
parentd88c93c8180668744388c49697063f46b571efab
libmultipath: merge hwentries inside a conf file

Merging hwentries with identical vendor/product/revision is still useful,
although it's not strictly necessary any more. But such identical entries
should always be merged, not only if they appear in different configuration
files. This requires changing the logic of factorize_hwtable.

By setting -DCHECK_BUILTIN_HWTABLE at compile time, the built-in hwtable
can be checked against duplicates as well.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/config.c