Avoid that reloading a map sporadically triggers I/O errors
authorBart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Fri, 18 Nov 2016 21:33:44 +0000 (13:33 -0800)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 20:59:38 +0000 (21:59 +0100)
commita2675025ae9f652b005345b9082f5042b32c992c
tree0c37f2d9fc31c24123672880627a0b2785eab719
parenteea4bad05d39b1d9217b6857a61b104bb783cc99
Avoid that reloading a map sporadically triggers I/O errors

Avoid that reloading a map while there are no paths triggers a flush
and hence unwanted I/O errors if 'queue_if_no_path' is enabled.

Fixes: commit d569988e7528 ("libmultipath: Fixup 'DM_DEVICE_RELOAD' handling")
Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/devmapper.c