multipath-tools: add queue_mode to the features list in multipath/multipath.conf.5
authorXose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 12:38:53 +0000 (14:38 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 13:34:31 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
commita055a274a2633bd96a9341a8c85f5f1bdae2645d
treec5f164d8af792711bc0d1f3c33a6d1d25b4f516d
parent940f04886d88aa6dac29b8fddf961285ab63b07b
multipath-tools: add queue_mode to the features list in multipath/multipath.conf.5

New undocumented feature, added in e83068a5f:

    dm mpath: add optional "queue_mode" feature

    Allow a user to specify an optional feature 'queue_mode <mode>' where
    <mode> may be "bio", "rq" or "mq" -- which corresponds to bio-based,
    request_fn rq-based, and blk-mq rq-based respectively.

    If the queue_mode feature isn't specified the default for the
    "multipath" target is still "rq" but if dm_mod.use_blk_mq is set to Y
    it'll default to mode "mq".

    This new queue_mode feature introduces the ability for each multipath
    device to have its own queue_mode (whereas before this feature all
    multipath devices effectively had to have the same queue_mode).

Also add more info to other features.

Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: device-mapper development <dm-devel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Xose Vazquez Perez <xose.vazquez@gmail.com>
multipath/multipath.conf.5