multipathd: set DAEMON_CONFIGURE from uxlsnr thread
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 12:24:00 +0000 (13:24 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:22:27 +0000 (08:22 +0100)
commit9de272eb13ff924b80a0c8d13e8a8dd0d6863e8c
tree90db5984b0bc9e99b68b152ba402fffb4e5c50d3
parent234cab29e9c1a0df3fa5648a8f773fe3a3fe32af
multipathd: set DAEMON_CONFIGURE from uxlsnr thread

Commit ee01e841 had the intention to make multipathd quit if
the client socket couldn't be set up, because the unix socket
listener is vital for signal handling in multipathd.
But during startup, this condition might be lost if the main
thread doesn't wait for the unix listener to initialize.

Fixes: ee01e841 "multipathd: handle errors in uxlsnr as fatal"

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipathd/main.c