multipath-tools: discard san_path_err_XXX feature
authorGuan Junxiong <guanjunxiong@huawei.com>
Tue, 24 Oct 2017 01:57:23 +0000 (09:57 +0800)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 21:51:51 +0000 (22:51 +0100)
commit9cf6a48f18a291982af34b4fb0110654b94e591c
tree4d90279a993e896626671d82d63898626c61e420
parent95d594fd6f031e59bb73d04a631b6c592fe26214
multipath-tools: discard san_path_err_XXX feature

Even the san_path_err_threshold , san_path_err_forget_rate and
san_path_err_recovery_time is turned on, the detect sample interval of
that path checkers is so big/coarse that it doesn't see what happens
in the middle of the sample interval.

Now we have new method  of detecting path state of IO erros
especially for intermittent IO errors in the previous patch.

Therefore, discard the original commit "c3705a12b893cc302a89587c4d37".

Reviewed-by: M Muneendra Kumar <mmandala@brocade.com>
Cc: Christophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Cc: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Cc: M Muneendra Kumar <mmandala@brocade.com>
Signed-off-by: Junxiong Guan <guanjunxiong@huawei.com>
libmultipath/config.c
libmultipath/config.h
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/dict.c
libmultipath/propsel.c
libmultipath/propsel.h
libmultipath/structs.h
multipath/multipath.conf.5
multipathd/main.c