11-dm-mpath.rules: dont't run "multipath -U" during coldplug
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 6 Apr 2018 11:45:21 +0000 (13:45 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:43:40 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
commit9c7f5dad81deecada28437106af2f14db7bb7432
treec9b11c2bb804f148122134224bd111859b544a83
parent809fe8221abec1598c4b800a81d3cb7f5807def7
11-dm-mpath.rules: dont't run "multipath -U" during coldplug

When udevadm trigger is run after switching root, lots of simultaneous uevents
for both path and multipath devices arrive. In may happen that when "multipath
-U" is called on a dm device, the path's uevents haven't finished yet, thus
the paths aren't found in the udev db, and multipath -U erroneously concludes
that there are no usable paths. Avoid that by skipping "multipath -U" during
coldplug.

Fixes: "ce5ea6a 11-dm-mpath.rules: multipath -U for READY check"
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipath/11-dm-mpath.rules