multipathd: revert mpp size update if map update fails
authorMike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>
Fri, 25 Oct 2013 00:50:55 +0000 (19:50 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 25 Oct 2013 05:43:01 +0000 (07:43 +0200)
commit9c3c5172b2d704a633ebfda888ea6077c61765aa
tree42deaec0ac24d034cbeae099bcd196e1a457de75
parent614ad527369d024f2cabebaedc0619c6c284b2b6
multipathd: revert mpp size update if map update fails

If updating the dm device in the kernel fails we cannot leave
the mpp size updated, because if we correct the problem and
try to resize later multipathd prevents resizing the device
of the size has not changed.

I hit this when all paths to a dm-multipath device where not
yet updated but multipathd resize was run.

Signed-off-by: Mike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>
multipathd/cli_handlers.c