libmultipath: retain_attached_hw_handler obsolete with 4.3+
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Thu, 22 Jun 2017 14:59:11 +0000 (16:59 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 06:14:52 +0000 (08:14 +0200)
commit9b5ea2eda85ae072cb697310807611c693713c2b
tree6a11904b523e03ffdbfad1f1f1e308089f88cd43
parent0e82578977292d2925b16c229919d4173ec9d8de
libmultipath: retain_attached_hw_handler obsolete with 4.3+

Kernels 4.3 and newer (commit 1bab0de0 "dm-mpath, scsi_dh: don't
let dm detach device handlers") imply "retain_attached_hw_handler yes".

Clarify this in the propsel code, log messages, and documentation.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/dmparser.c
libmultipath/propsel.c
libmultipath/util.c
libmultipath/util.h
multipath/multipath.conf.5