multipath: rely on udev device creation for kpartx
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 06:04:47 +0000 (00:04 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 12:35:23 +0000 (13:35 +0100)
commit9a632fff65df3bf82a3ef70f62319a1c45f3c028
tree9a68d6219eb0fc1213960c58bac0051a6de8ec4f
parent7bd793a3805b9c0337cf1da06d588d68c43a6f33
multipath: rely on udev device creation for kpartx

Since kpartx and multipathd don't wait on udev creating the device, there
was a race between libdevmapper and udev to create the device. This meant
that sometimes the /dev/mapper/ devices were devnodes, and sometimes they
were symlinks. Now, for multipathd and kpartx called without -s,
libdevmapper won't create the device nodes, so that udev will always be
responsible for it.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
kpartx/devmapper.c
kpartx/devmapper.h
kpartx/kpartx.c
libmultipath/devmapper.c