multipath: add detect_prio option to autodetect
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 06:04:44 +0000 (00:04 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 12:33:28 +0000 (13:33 +0100)
commit99c5805260759c387e33a5ae0e4fe3ea66ebd439
tree42694250d1429847a0305cd1a4ed37d51224f0b8
parent2e04f5ddb1c467bb201f75cc841ef5935282df37
multipath: add detect_prio option to autodetect

This patch adds a new multipath.conf option, detect_prio.  If set to yes,
multipathd will try to determine the correct prioritizer for the device. If
it finds one, that will be used instead of its configured prioritizer.  If
none is found, the configured prioritizer will be used.  It can currently
only detect ALUA devices.

Also fixed and issue with select_prio where in the devices section, it was
passing in the prio name string instead of the prio args string to prio_get()

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/Makefile
libmultipath/config.c
libmultipath/config.h
libmultipath/defaults.h
libmultipath/dict.c
libmultipath/discovery.c
libmultipath/propsel.c
libmultipath/propsel.h
libmultipath/structs.h