multipath: implement option '-u' for uevents
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 11 Apr 2014 09:23:00 +0000 (11:23 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 15:52:48 +0000 (17:52 +0200)
commit98cbca1773eec5d740bb0c441b27383c75a30449
tree1ac9c1e43e2bd8c9ee635a5bc5dcf3f5dac19447
parent7a4b3f98b37652c094e5ebb5095340cfff1d6678
multipath: implement option '-u' for uevents

When calling 'multipath' from an uevent udev will not have
all information for that device, as it's being written into
the database _after_ the event has been processed.
This patch implements an option '-u' which uses the information
from the program environment when checking the device.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/config.c
libmultipath/config.h
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/log_pthread.c
multipath/main.c
multipath/multipath.8
multipath/multipath.rules