kpartx.rules: don't rely on DM_DEPS and DM_TABLE_STATE
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Sat, 2 Sep 2017 22:38:52 +0000 (00:38 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 16:01:28 +0000 (18:01 +0200)
commit973e93272c6c898f4e43bb5044102ccf91d6423a
treee055f894d775bbe13ff16644d93b39d3017bf60e
parentff102d321b6a6a9d877e116758c32f1fc762f99d
kpartx.rules: don't rely on DM_DEPS and DM_TABLE_STATE

These tests (which were SUSE-specific anyway) are not needed
here. The kpartx invocation further down is guarded separately.
SYMLINK actions must be run in any case for consistency, and
there's no need to access the udev db here because kpartx_id
also works on otherwise broken devices.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
kpartx/kpartx.rules