kpartx: Use absolute paths to create mappings
authorStef Walter <stefw@redhat.com>
Sat, 6 Oct 2018 07:38:56 +0000 (09:38 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 06:09:06 +0000 (08:09 +0200)
commit95c4189b683c543ac291628df8143a93373de17b
tree79af4db4d133ce35919d230853fc72a0654cbe48
parentedb33addfa6cf3c6501c49bf6bef3cd023c5336a
kpartx: Use absolute paths to create mappings

kpartx -d now uses absolute paths to delete mappings, since the
commit 9bdfa3eb8e24b668e6c2bb882cddb0ccfe23ed5b. We should use
those same absolute paths to create the mappings.

Without this patch, the following workflow (as seen in the
manual page for kpartx) fails to actually remove the devices:

    # kpartx -av disk.img
    ...
    # kpartx -d disk.img
kpartx/kpartx.c