multipathd: use /run instead of /var/run
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Thu, 7 Apr 2016 23:19:55 +0000 (18:19 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 08:47:38 +0000 (10:47 +0200)
commit95291ac1acfecdd82624e02a4f3ae74e96eb32a4
tree7f24e56aa6e4ea34d7c3db96c86ddd44011c4be6
parentecf84a828ab12311d45d1de442aa2ff3280109f4
multipathd: use /run instead of /var/run

/var/run is now usually a symlink to /run.  If /var is on a separate
filesytem, when multipathd starts up, it might end up writing to
/var/run before the /var filesytem is mounted and thus not have its
pidfile accessible at /var/run afterwards.  On most distrubutions /run
is now a tmpfs and should always be available before multipathd is
started, so multipath should just write there directly, instead of
through the symlink.

If /var/run is not a symlink, continue using it.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Makefile.inc
libmultipath/defaults.h
multipathd/multipathd.init.suse