multipathd: Implement systemd watchdog integration
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 09:11:19 +0000 (10:11 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 21:29:26 +0000 (22:29 +0100)
commit9366cfb2c19a48f185ec9fbebbf8f491cd4e098c
treec29947af057a5261405cc29268683db5ac07ec20
parent7fbf5eab0d00f96042c49218718761760fb564f2
multipathd: Implement systemd watchdog integration

In the past there have been several instances where multipathd
would hang with the checkerloop as some path checker might not
be able to return in time.
This patch now activates the watchdog feature from systemd
to shutdown (and possibly restart) multipathd in these
situations.
Due to a bug in systemd watchdog integration only works
correctly with later version (> 206), so watchdog integration
has been disabled per default.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmultipath/config.h
multipath/multipath.conf.5
multipathd/main.c
multipathd/multipathd.8