libmultipath: remove _filter_* blacklist functions
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Wed, 1 Aug 2018 20:56:54 +0000 (15:56 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 13:30:16 +0000 (15:30 +0200)
commit9229f165705d8fdcde2077b3bf6555ae0d597a01
tree2bb1a0b26ddc2c98a24a8831943c038714e49efd
parent03862ee1ef0fa0cf16b92c5dcc09c6791e98d25a
libmultipath: remove _filter_* blacklist functions

The one point of these functions was for _filter_path(), and that wasn't
improved by using them. Since filter_path() only printed one message at
the end, you could have situations where the wwid was blacklisted, but
the blacklist message included the vendor/product instead. Also, the
protocol and property messages were printed twice, and if the device was
on multiple whitelists, only the last one is printed.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/blacklist.c
libmultipath/blacklist.h
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/discovery.c