multipath-tools: decrease verbosity of state messages
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 09:49:38 +0000 (10:49 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 23:40:38 +0000 (00:40 +0100)
commit90743cb0d4c23e144af8e5c24aa498c7ad014d99
tree50a7d6a4d925cedcaecd0dd1e8a81b3bc876e095
parenta63ede65ab26597f83880b3fd1d845ca429ba672
multipath-tools: decrease verbosity of state messages

With verbosity level 3, thousands of "path state = running" messages
are logged, which are pretty much irrelevant, as the checker state
takes precedence. Also the "get_state" message is totally useless.

With this patch, the path state is reported exactly once per path
and check.

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c
multipathd/main.c