multipath: add checker_timeout default config option
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Fri, 19 Nov 2010 04:34:11 +0000 (22:34 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:53:42 +0000 (22:53 +0100)
commit8d3f07da9aef6178eb6d5591015c3e7719ccf3b6
treed0d4163b73da21c8637690ec1c95c8e69f071e41
parentbcbd40bb6f26e5e78e0c479475a0eb64a797533f
multipath: add checker_timeout default config option

Due to errors with some storage arrays, occasionally a scsi request will get
competely dropped. When this happens, fast_io_fail_tmo and dev_loss_tmo don't
get triggered, and a sychronous checker function might have to wait for the
full timeout.  Right now those timeouts are hard-coded to 5 minutes.  This
patch changes them to use the scsi cmd timeout,
/sys/block/sd<x>/device/timeout, by default.  This can be overridden by the new
default config parameter, checker_timeout, so that user can manually set
an upper bound on how long a sychronous checker might be blocked, without
modifying the generic scsi cmd timeout.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
15 files changed:
libmultipath/checkers.h
libmultipath/checkers/emc_clariion.c
libmultipath/checkers/hp_sw.c
libmultipath/checkers/libsg.c
libmultipath/checkers/libsg.h
libmultipath/checkers/rdac.c
libmultipath/checkers/readsector0.c
libmultipath/checkers/tur.c
libmultipath/config.h
libmultipath/dict.c
libmultipath/discovery.c
libmultipath/discovery.h
libmultipath/propsel.c
multipath.conf.annotated
multipath/multipath.conf.5