multipath: make devt2devname use lstat to check
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 06:04:41 +0000 (00:04 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 12:13:05 +0000 (13:13 +0100)
commit8c67c0a07347cd70831fbe0e4165debdda166aa4
tree89e82576c5adf762290e5dc0a59362ac6bd9d340
parentc015b128103e7a6426d124a38cd679a181573b88
multipath: make devt2devname use lstat to check

dm_reassign wasn't working correctly for me because devt2devname used stat()
to check if /sys/dev/block/major:minor was a symlink.  But stat() never returns
a symlink, if follows it. It needs to use lstat() instead.  Also, I made
multipath log a message when a dm device gets reassigned to use multipath.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmultipath/devmapper.c
libmultipath/sysfs.c
libmultipath/util.c