kpartx: search partitions by UUID, and rename
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Sat, 2 Sep 2017 22:38:32 +0000 (00:38 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 14:13:10 +0000 (16:13 +0200)
commit82d3569bdc5ac0be19cc893a30e0118d9f50c2dc
treeb27f7a340948dbebabe5907af3c87201b10eb656
parent525e71d3920ea445d32cb4d46f66e3acef3ea003
kpartx: search partitions by UUID, and rename

Partition mappings may have been created by other tools such as parted,
multipathd (during map renaming), or kpartx itself with different
delimiter (-p) option. In such cases kpartx fails, because the partition
mappings have a different name. However, we have a convention for UUID
mappings which seems to be more universal. So, when the search for the
named partition fails, search for the UUID instead and try to rename the
map.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
kpartx/devmapper.c
kpartx/devmapper.h
kpartx/kpartx.c