multipathd: reset delay_wait_checks counter on failure
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Tue, 13 Nov 2018 21:30:52 +0000 (22:30 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:28:20 +0000 (08:28 +0100)
commit82059f5cd455bc3ff2d8b0f39f984c792d6826fc
treeda050aec149d3a8c4d4f369de31461af0622b399
parent722d6d7f91faa8e0b132c6fce813a5854493cb4d
multipathd: reset delay_wait_checks counter on failure

If path reinstantiation is delayed by delay_wait_checks, wait_checks
is counting down, the path fails during the delay phase, and then
comes up again, the wait_check counter starts counting down at the
same value where it previously stopped, which may be very low (even 1).

To avoid that, reset the counter to pp->delay_wait_checks if a failure
is encountered during the delay phase.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipathd/main.c