libmpathpersist: fix byte swapping for big endian systems
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 8 Oct 2018 09:38:19 +0000 (11:38 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 11:35:32 +0000 (13:35 +0200)
commit7eab12a8861da1c7ff19e3025af3dec73c26a90c
treee1b810f6d57719d4f334938e5c6a15a15552b788
parent7d27ae3bdd724a80034443635c793b3f39a9c623
libmpathpersist: fix byte swapping for big endian systems

The functions "mpath_reverse_uintXY_byteorder"  were apparently meant to
convert BE integers to native. This leads to wrong results on big-endian
systems. Make these functions use the get_unaligned_beXY API, and rename.

Also, remove the unused endianness test in mpath_pr_ioctl.c.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmpathpersist/mpath_persist.c
libmpathpersist/mpath_pr_ioctl.c