multipath: check for running daemon when called with '-u'
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Wed, 9 Jul 2014 09:43:28 +0000 (11:43 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 15:58:50 +0000 (17:58 +0200)
commit77febddfdce8a7d746227c09066e5f507b53d2fb
tree7a786adc7c6d7d923b61936cfcd93f898796b84e
parentb47e607408e1edce3a03744b4aefa292723c7fc6
multipath: check for running daemon when called with '-u'

When multipath is called to check for a valid device it really
should check if the daemon is running. Otherwise it'll blindly
assume the device to be eligible for multipathing even though
the daemon isn't running.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
multipath/main.c