Make multipath ignore devices without mpath prefix
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Thu, 8 Oct 2015 19:44:51 +0000 (14:44 -0500)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 13 Oct 2015 07:39:47 +0000 (09:39 +0200)
commit77c1dd1062bd26989ee427b83010fffff444580f
treef2b303f4fc132aa424d2f3719cb1587d237fd1f5
parentae92dea3f099ca03c212c4868ed38f5e5958960b
Make multipath ignore devices without mpath prefix

Multpathd currently assumes that it controls all devices of "multipath"
type. In order to allow people to create multipath type devices outside
of the multipath-tools, this patch makes multipathd only modify devices
if they have a uuid that starts with "mpath-". This was a suggestion
from Hannes a couple of months ago.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
libmpathpersist/mpath_persist.c
libmultipath/devmapper.c
libmultipath/devmapper.h
multipathd/main.c