mpathpersist: add option --batch-file (-f)
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 27 May 2019 12:59:35 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2019 06:27:53 +0000 (08:27 +0200)
commit76db50848cf56f640b1f092e0ffa831e46a8869d
tree80ebc54d4da16fa5a4b2ee5390e4a539ac851e6c
parent312f03249cd89fa40f3b737b2c230b32577cce4b
mpathpersist: add option --batch-file (-f)

Add the option --batch-file (-f) to mpathpersist. The option argument
is a text file that is parsed line-by-line. Every line of the file is
interpreted as an additional input line for mpathpersist. The initial
"mpathpersist" on each line is optional. The '#' character denotes
a comment. '#' is only recognized after whitespace. Empty lines,
or comment lines, are allowed.

If -f is given, other command line options are parsed as usual and
commands (if any) are run before running the batch file. Inside the
batch file, the option -f is forbidden, and -v is ignored. If a command
fails, the batch processing is not aborted. The return status of
mpathpersist is 0 if all commands succeeded, and the status of the
first failed command otherwise.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
mpathpersist/main.c
mpathpersist/main.h