Use image file device/inode to find the correct loop device in kpartx
authorRisto Kankkunen <risto.kankkunen@f-secure.com>
Mon, 29 Jun 2015 15:39:48 +0000 (18:39 +0300)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 07:13:46 +0000 (09:13 +0200)
commit76cf3d8ef430198f702888d4a248efc84bbf4e7b
treed7550456254c508f423cb4554fa711416c93147f
parentdbd131ebf584e59cb15cd524084422f1b6b192a5
Use image file device/inode to find the correct loop device in kpartx

Previously kpartx used the "lo_name" field of struct loop_info to store
and match the image file name. That field is not intended to store path
names (it's not big enough). Therefore kpartx was unable to delete
mappings to file paths longer than 63 characters. It also didn't
properly handle relative file paths: two different files with identical
relative path names could not be mapped. Instead kpartx would modify
the existing mapping when seeing a new file with the same relative path.

The "loopinfo" structure contains the image file device and inode
numbers. Use those to uniquely identify the correct loop device.
kpartx/lopart.c