libmultipath: enable find_multipaths "smart"
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 22:00:14 +0000 (00:00 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:48:59 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
commit74e79934c17b7ae36b188a9126b163c4ee87d3d4
treecf57abad1848014915cdef577de7e011ffafe5e5
parentdd5c2fd191f1f3a3d48befa339ae79c31dca09b5
libmultipath: enable find_multipaths "smart"

This activates "smart" path detection. This is similar to
"find_multipaths yes", but doesn't generally ignore single paths
that are not listed in the WWIDs file. Rather, such paths are
temporarily treated like multipath members. If no additional paths
are detected after a certain time, the paths are re-added to the
system as non-multipath. This needs support by the udev rules, to
be added in a follow-up patch.

If a multipath map is successfully successfully created, and paths are
in waiting state, trigger path uevents to update their status.

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/configure.c
libmultipath/dict.c
multipath/multipath.conf.5