multipathd: Suppress uninteresting data race reports
authorBart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Tue, 4 Oct 2016 17:39:09 +0000 (10:39 -0700)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 5 Oct 2016 06:08:49 +0000 (08:08 +0200)
commit719fc17d49ced2d1ece03558b3585148443e5053
tree858aaf44b2b9626350ca417f72612e7011886110
parent39b5f4a8dc03b3d4799c9a85c319d5635907cb49
multipathd: Suppress uninteresting data race reports

The global variable multipath_conf is modified through RCU. Hence
avoid that the data race detection tools Helgrind and DRD report
data races for this variable.

The global variable running_state is read without holding the mutex
that protects changes of this variable. Suppress complaints about
these reads.

The global variable uxsock_timeout is not protected by any mutex.
Suppress complaints about using this variable.

Suppress complaints on reading conf->verbosity in dlog().

Add a copy of the necessary Valgrind header files to avoid that
valgrind-devel has to be installed to build the multipath-tools
software. These files have been obtained from
http://valgrind.org/downloads/valgrind-3.11.0.tar.bz2.

Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Makefile.inc
libmultipath/debug.c
multipathd/Makefile
multipathd/main.c
third-party/valgrind/drd.h [new file with mode: 0644]
third-party/valgrind/valgrind.h [new file with mode: 0644]