multipathd: ignore uevents for non-mpath devices
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Mon, 29 Jan 2018 23:57:50 +0000 (00:57 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 08:40:21 +0000 (09:40 +0100)
commit6deccf9cfd23b22f5f3a246341141349e7356518
tree3c26eada971ba1e2deba5b50eebef41413b4dc54
parent84c1306f7dc15fec1eca852a4c9182cf48c06798
multipathd: ignore uevents for non-mpath devices

multipathd can't deal with other devices anyway. Proceeding further
with events for other devices just generates log noise.

Based on an idea from Ritika Srivastava <ritika.srivastava@oracle.com>.
("multipath-tools: Skip CHANGE uevent for non-mpath devices").

Changes in v2: always return immediately for non-mpath case
  (Ritika Srivastava)

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
multipathd/main.c