multipath -u: treat failed wwids as invalid
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 22:00:06 +0000 (00:00 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 08:48:43 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
commit6b02bb4ca7d99a9675992aab98513a64fd017091
tree18d771421aaa636f7bd02a090144e019a1ae7405
parentb729b8f3a21fe6867165b2533496ebdfbc493263
multipath -u: treat failed wwids as invalid

If a WWID has been marked as "failed", don't treat it as "valid multipath
device path" in multipath -c/-u. This is key to achieve consistency between
multipathd and udev rule processing.

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipath/main.c