libmultipath: pathinfo: don't blank wwid if checker fails
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Fri, 2 Nov 2018 12:21:21 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 07:21:41 +0000 (08:21 +0100)
commit6a43bd1bc566296cbb62b73386518b15aac03f46
tree1d38b1fd12726703b16e020cb368874276eba8f3
parent0423f5c2c2f7893957bd60b3360b253530323910
libmultipath: pathinfo: don't blank wwid if checker fails

Blanking a WWID is a dangerous operation. E.g. configure() would
consider the path in question as invalid and orphan it if the
WWID is blank. Don't do this checker failures which may be transient
or indicate a badly configured or otherwise malfunctioning checker.
Moreover, we try to determine WWID even if path_offline returns
PATH_DOWN in the first place, so why should we not if the checker
has a problem?

Reviewed-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/discovery.c