multipathd: remove coalesce_paths from ev_add_map
authorBenjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 03:42:10 +0000 (21:42 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 09:11:14 +0000 (10:11 +0100)
commit677ece9114bf7001578d2a6fc7b9b9d31595119c
tree4436a1e87b8bc125e1482ecee0a0170b5cb8135d
parent8b688f2a3520dc4e50361b1006e8eebb4c837a80
multipathd: remove coalesce_paths from ev_add_map

If ev_add_map is called for a multipath device that doesn't exist in
device-mapper, it will call coalesce_paths to add it.  This doesn't work
and hasn't for years. It doesn't add the map to the mpvec, or start up
waiters, or do any of the necessary things that do get done when you
call ev_add_map for a map that does exist in device mapper.

Fortunately, there are only two things that call ev_add_map. uev_add_map
makes sure that the device does exist in device-mapper before calling
ev_add_map, and cli_add_map creates the device first and then calls
ev_add_map, if the device doesn't exist.

So, there is no reason for coalesce_paths to be in ev_add_map. This
removes it.

Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Marzinski <bmarzins@redhat.com>
multipathd/main.c