multipath: add serial keyword to the weightedpath prioritizer
authorChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 31 Jul 2016 19:08:14 +0000 (21:08 +0200)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 1 Aug 2016 07:55:27 +0000 (09:55 +0200)
commit66a6606a6c3f93ddfd0710430b1abca638f3bae1
treee270cdd0145d26e4fd94043fa0dbdf6e4bef9dc0
parent34d6494bae1cc61514e158dfd6b94c6763c244c6
multipath: add serial keyword to the weightedpath prioritizer

Allow the weightedpath prioritizer to set priority to paths to
specific serial numbers, expressed as regular expressions.

Example:

prio weightedpath
prio_args "serial .*101 30 .*102 10"

This feature is most synthetic for cross-site + all-paths-active
topologies, where servers on a site want to prefer paths to the
local storage heads.
libmultipath/print.c
libmultipath/print.h
libmultipath/prioritizers/weightedpath.c
libmultipath/prioritizers/weightedpath.h
multipath/multipath.conf.5