multipath_tools: add alias while printing checker_message
authorMoger, Babu <Babu.Moger@lsi.com>
Tue, 13 Apr 2010 15:21:12 +0000 (09:21 -0600)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 17 Apr 2010 11:17:06 +0000 (13:17 +0200)
commit66288a8675e5b4d6ccc47ebfec8667cd9580ddfa
tree568ced6b25e8fc4e3f620c83da10162e8114cec7
parentfa1d468056783c1b2abc44bf8304d7c497403a5e
multipath_tools: add alias while printing checker_message

This patch adds alias while printing checker messages.
Example of current Checker message.

Apr 11 04:03:53 mymachine multipathd: sde: rdac checker reports path is down

Most of the time "sde" is meaningless when debugging the past failures.

This patch add alias before the checker message..
Example of the new message..

Apr 12 16:55:54 mymachine multipathd: mpathb: sde - rdac checker reports path is down

Signed-off-by: Babu Moger <babu.moger@lsi.com>
Reviewed-by: Vijay Chauhan <Vijay.Chauhan@lsi.com>
multipathd/main.c