libmultipath: Increase SERIAL_SIZE to 128 bytes
authorKyle Mahlkuch <kmahlkuc@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Sun, 23 Dec 2018 22:21:07 +0000 (23:21 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Mon, 7 Jan 2019 10:46:10 +0000 (11:46 +0100)
commit65364532550b4d8a726ed9cb547dc0f16bca599d
tree39a10327fdb640c0cb3a34c9937ba74c0e80e719
parent17a6101095272676bdd5e42002540540dfea0031
libmultipath: Increase SERIAL_SIZE to 128 bytes

Certain IBM FlashSystem LUNs can return up to 85 bytes of serial
number in the Unit Serial Number VPD page, which is larger than
the current SERIAL_SIZE definition of 65 bytes. Since the max
size of this field does not appear to be defined in SPC, increasing
to 128 bytes should hopefully prevent us from hitting this
in future.

This is an example of a serial number from a FlashSystem:
Unit serial number VPD page:
Unit serial number: 3321360050764008101AB300000000000012204214503IBMfcp

Before this patch multipath returns the error:
Jul 17 11:24:58 | vpd pg80 overflow, 85/65 bytes required

After the patch is applied the error no longer occur.

Signed-off-by: Kyle Mahlkuch<kmahlkuc@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/structs.h