discovery: do not fail discovery on individual devices
authorHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 10:41:30 +0000 (11:41 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sun, 29 Mar 2015 15:39:38 +0000 (17:39 +0200)
commit646e754853b123a075b4cede7d9ccf540e8c9b0c
tree0f87250a3def8de8c47e69fc2118710b72c0d418
parent1daea0dd329ea0f8d0ba078b347b8e5f1471b69c
discovery: do not fail discovery on individual devices

Any errors returned from individual devices during discovery do
not invalidate the entire discovery. So instead of returning
the pointless accumulated error count we should be returning
the number of devices which which could not be discovered or
the negative error number if the discovery itself failed.

Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
libmpathpersist/mpath_persist.c
libmultipath/discovery.c
libmultipath/discovery.h
multipath/main.c
multipathd/main.c