libmultipath: remove FREE_CONST() again
authorMartin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 23:15:51 +0000 (00:15 +0100)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@opensvc.com>
Sat, 10 Mar 2018 07:23:08 +0000 (08:23 +0100)
commit62013f3de7fa201e1def2df5abd7a56ee3b0e14a
treece6f31381b83530ed6e10e44b5f188321f36aa41
parent1dc5101ac6c92bcd9fe70c21977ea3efa25196d2
libmultipath: remove FREE_CONST() again

The FREE_CONST macro is of questionable value, as reviewers have pointed
out. The users of this macro were mostly functions that called
uevent_get_dm_xyz(). But these functions don't need to return const char*,
as they allocate the strings they return. So my change of the prototype
was wrong. This patch reverts it. The few other users of FREE_CONST can
also be reverted to use char* instead of const char* with negligible risk.

Fixes: "libmultipath: fix compiler warnings for -Wcast-qual"
Fixes: "libmultipath: const qualifier for wwid and alias"

(Note: this reverts changes not committed upstream. But as these changes are
deeply in the middle of my large-ish series of patches, it's probably easier
to simply add this patch on top than to rebase the whole series).

Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
libmultipath/devmapper.c
libmultipath/memory.h
libmultipath/uevent.c
libmultipath/uevent.h
multipathd/main.c
tests/uevent.c