multipath-tools: no_path_retry for time based queuing is queuing I/O for ever
authorChauhan, Vijay <Vijay.Chauhan@lsi.com>
Tue, 28 Jul 2009 12:51:13 +0000 (18:21 +0530)
committerChristophe Varoqui <christophe.varoqui@free.fr>
Tue, 4 Aug 2009 21:24:48 +0000 (23:24 +0200)
commit607c4e7fcabf9ce889b4c5ca15e9a3824ee0a1f0
tree8fc6626b2e9749e3bdb956b737d648ad74f2b4ca
parentd678c139719d5631194b50e49f16ca97162ecd0f
multipath-tools: no_path_retry for time based queuing is queuing I/O for ever

Even though no_path_retry is set for time based queuing(i.e no_path_retry <N>), I/O is getting queued for ever. During all path failure condition, setup_feature() resets no_path_retry of multipath structure to NO_PATH_RETRY_QUEUE which queues I/O for ever. This patch skips resetting no_path_retry until no_path_retry is set with queue.

Signed-off-by: Vijay Chauhan <vijay.chauhan@lsi.com>
libmultipath/dmparser.c